North Carolina - School Counseling—secondary grade levels (9-12): Programs and Services

Programs And Services
Policy Type: 

State law requires the provision of school counseling or guidance services in secondary grade levels (9-12).

North Carolina Administrative Code 16 NCAC 06D .0401 Required Support Programs

Each LEA shall provide its students support services in the following areas:

  • (1) Pre-school physical and developmental screening;
  • (2) School counseling services;
  • (3) School social work services;
  • (4) School psychological services; and
  • (5) Health services.
Policy Links: